Hayes Park Public School

A quality education in a creative and caring environment.

Telephone02 4261 4222


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Michael Honeywood

Deputy Principal
Lisa Matthes

Assistant Principal - Renae Perger
KG: Georgia McDonald
KJ: Juliet Motbey
KM: Ashley Meehan
KV: Jo Van Vliet

Stage 1
Assistant Principal - Benjamin Dawson

1A: Ashley McAlpine
1B: Macey Boyd
1M: Al Marshall
1/2C: Tracey Carter (Mon - Wed) / Alex Hodges (Thu & Fri)
2B: Isabel Browne
2S: Thomas Scrivener 
2T: Angela Thomson / Christine Lawrence (Wed)
2/3A: Antonella Arnone

Stage 2
Assistant Principal - Scott Regent

3C: Christopher Cook
3S: Sheridan Clark
3Y: Connor Young
4C: Lindsay Crowley
4M: Luke Maples
4P: Kiri Pantano / Rachael Braidotti (Mon)
4/5S: Jacqui Smith / Sharon Cheung (Mon)

Year 5/6
Assistant Principal - Paul Galea
5/6B: Bianca Mendicino
5/6M: Alyssa Milan
5/6R: Rob Morrison / Sharon Cheung (Thu)
5/6P: Anton Petkovic
5/6Z: Sophie Zirogiannis

Tracey Hennen / Christine Lawrence (Fri)
Kelly Stewart (SLSO)

Roanna Whittle / Christine Lawrence (Mon)
Tricia Williamson (Fri)

Sharon Cheung
Rachael Braidotti
Lisa Connelly
Melanie Clarke
Rhonda Brady

Jenna Spinks

Learning Support Team
Assistant Principal - Simone Beaumont
Jen Demos
Annie Austin (EALD)
Meg Beaumont
Lisa Connelly
Maddison Cook
Anthea Demos
Rhiannon Perry

Ben Hyndes
Jodien Mortlock
Sonia Seritti
Ang Collins
Alana Hyde
Tycelle Davies
Karen Soderlund (Mon & Tue)
Dani Chilcott (Tue - Fri)
Wave Doherty (Tue - Fri)
Sandy Makhlouf
Lisa Comerford (Mon - Thu)
Tykiera Brown-Holten (Wed - Fri)

School Adminstration Manager - Diane Grant

Donna Taylor
Natalie Rankin
Karen Soderlund (Wed - Fri)

General Assistant
Simon Ferrie